Dailyschoolgist

Gombe State University (GSU) Academic Calendar For 2019/2020 Academic Session

Filed in School News by on July 15, 2019 0 Comments

Gombe State University (GSU) Academic Calendar

 GSU Academic Calendar

This is to inform both New and Returning students of the Gombe State University (GOMSU) that the management of the institution has released the academic calendar for the 2018/2019 academic session. The aid of the Academic calender is to guide the student throughout their period of studies, as it contains important events and dates that occur throughout the year or semester.

GSU Academic Calendar

 

First Semester:

  • Monday 11th February – Saturday 13th April, 2019 — 9 Weeks of Lecture
  • Monday 14th April – Saturday 21st April, 2019 — 1 Week Mid-Semester Break
  • Monday 22nd April – Saturday 11th May, 2019 — 3 Weeks of Lectures
  • Monday 13th May – Saturday 1st June, 2019 — 3 Weeks of First Semester Exams
  • Monday 2nd June – Saturday 9th June, 2019 — 1 Week Mid-Semester Break.

Second Semester:

  • Monday 10th June – Saturday 3rd August, 2019 — 8 Weeks of Lectures
  • Sunday 4th August – Saturday 18th August, 2019 — 2 Weeks Mid-Semester Break
  • Monday 19th August – Saturday 14th September, 2019 — 4 Weeks of Lectures
  • Monday 16th September – Saturday 5th October, 2019 — 3 Weeks Second Semester Exams
  • Monday 7th October – Sunday 27th October, 2019 — 3 Weeks of Marking and Consideration of Results

IMPORTANT DATES TO NOTE:

  • Easter Break: 19th – 21st April, 2019
  • Eid-al-Fitr: First Week of June [5th June ***]
  • Eid-al-Adha: Second Week of August [11th August]***

 

Like this Article? You Never Want To Miss Are Updates Subscribe to Our Feed And Get It Directly To You Mail!

We hope you found this page useful and beneficial, we will keep on satisfying and updating you on the sacrosanct information you may need pertaining to this article! As such why hesitating clicking the share button below to make it also beneficial to others?
Check Out:  AKANU IBIAM POLY POSTGRADUATE DIPLOMA ADMISSION FORM 2019/2020

Join Over 200,000+ Readers Online Now!!


➦ Follow US on Facebook For Daily Educational Update
Follow Us On Twitter For Daily Educational Tweet
➦ Kindly Click Here To Get A Free Daily Update Via Email
Share Button
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

Tags:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Dailyschoolgist DMCA.com Protection Status
×

Hello!

Click one of our representatives below to chat on WhatsApp or send us an email to dailyschoolgist01@gmail.com

× How can I help you?