Dailyschoolgist

Updated AKSU Academic Calendar 2019/2020

Filed in School News by on March 12, 2019 5 Comments

Aksu Academic Calendar For First  Semester 2019/2020 Session

Finally the academic calendar for first semester 2019/2020 session is it out, we will bring you in details but note that freshers(New intake students) are to resume on the 18th Nov. 2019 as ro do some kind of registration and changing of school fees etc. Before the old students (Returning students) Resume theirs on the 25th Nov. 2019

Aksu Academic Calendar Second Semester 2018-2019 Session

AKSU Academic Calendar.

 

S/No ACTIVITY DATE
1 Second Semester/Registration Begins Monday, June 24 2019.
2 Second Semester Lectures Begin Tuesday, June 25 2019.
3 Registration Ends Friday, July 19 2019.
4 Late Registration Begins Monday, July 22 2019.
5 End of Late Registration Friday, August 02 2019.
6 Students Week Begins Thursday, September 05 2019.
7 Students Week Ends Sunday, September 08 2019.
8 Second Semester Lectures End Friday, September 27 2019.
9 Final Year Examinations Begin Monday, September 30 2019.
10 Independence Day Tuesday, October 01 2019.
11 Final Year Examinations End Tuesday, October 08 2019.
12 Second Semester Examinations Begin Wednesday, October 09 2019.
13 Second Semester Examinations End/Students Depart Saturday, October 26 2019.

AKSU Academic Calendar. 2019/2020

After the long Asuu strike which lasted from November to February that affected the entire student of the university was suspended, Akwa ibom state university- Aksu set forth to re-establish their Academic Calendar as seen below although the students are not quite conversant due to how the semester is very short and as such they have limited time of studies to prepare for their exams. 

Aksu Academic Calendar First Semester 2018-2019 Session

S/N UNIVERSITY ACTIVITY DATE
1 All Students Resumes Monday, 18th February, 2019
2 Registration of New Students Begins Tuesday, 19th February, 2019
3 Orientation for New Students Begins Thursday, 21st February, 2019
7 End of Orientation for New Students Saturday, 23rd February, 2019
8 Inter-Denominational Service Sunday, 24th February, 2019
14 End of Registration for All Students Friday, 8th March, 2019
15 Late Registration Begins for All Students Monday, 11th March, 2019
16 End of Late Registration for All Students Friday, 15th March, 2019
17 Matriculation Friday 5th April, 2019
17 Good Friday Friday 19th April, 2019
17 Easter Monday Monday 22nd April, 2019
18 End of Lectures for all Students Friday, 10th May, 2019
18 First Semester Examination Begins Monday, 13th May, 2019
19 First Semester Examination Ends Friday, 24th May, 2019
20 Students Depart Saturday, 25th May, 2019
Check Out:  [CHECK NOW]Federal University of Technology Akure (FUTA) Post UTME Result 2019/2020

 

 

Like this Article? You Never Want To Miss Are Updates Subscribe to Our Feed And Get It Directly To You Mail!

We hope you found this page useful and beneficial, we will keep on satisfying and updating you on the sacrosanct information you may need pertaining to this article! As such why hesitating clicking the share button below to make it also beneficial to others?

Join Over 200,000+ Readers Online Now!!


➦ Follow US on Facebook For Daily Educational Update
Follow Us On Twitter For Daily Educational Tweet
➦ Kindly Click Here To Get A Free Daily Update Via Email
Share Button
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

Tags:

Comments (5)

Trackback URL | Comments RSS Feed

  1. Kristen says:

    Hi, I read your blog on a regular basis. Your story-telling
    style is witty, keep doing what you’re doing! Does your
    site have a contact page? I’m having problems locating it but, I’d like to shoot you an e-mail.

    I’ve got some creative ideas for your blog you might be interested in hearing.
    Either way, great blog and I look forward to seeing it develop over time.
    I visited multiple blogs except the audio quality for audio songs
    current at this web page is really superb.

    http://samsung.com

  2. I?m impressed, I must say. Seldom do I encounter a blog that?s equally educative and amusing,
    and let me tell you, you’ve hit the nail on the head.
    The issue is an issue that too few people are speaking intelligently about.
    I’m very happy that I found this during my hunt for something
    regarding this.

  3. Top Shelf Bread says:

    you are truly a good webmaster. The web site loading pace is amazing.

    It seems that you are doing any distinctive
    trick. Also, The contents are masterpiece. you’ve performed a excellent job in this topic!

  4. Bright says:

    Academic calendar 2019 2020

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Dailyschoolgist DMCA.com Protection Status
×

Hello!

Click one of our representatives below to chat on WhatsApp or send us an email to dailyschoolgist01@gmail.com

× How can I help you?